Introducing Alchemist Pam!

Hi, Pam here with my first blog post as a Design Team member of Gauche Alchemy. I am so happy to be designing for GA-and am relishing the opportunity to challenge my creativity through the use of the quirky GA kits.

I thought for my first blog post I would tell you a little about me, by showing you some of my work from over the years…

I am Australian by nationality but have lived in beautiful Edinburgh, in bonny Scotland for 22 years, with my husband Malcolm and two kids, Jack and Emily.

We are lucky enough to have Europe on our doorstep and love to travel.

As a family we love to go camping- (Below made using Gauche Alchemy’s ‘Pitching a Tent’ kit)

My artistic endeavours started when I took up scrapbooking, but over the years have extended into mixed media projects…

And photography…

I live an ordinary life…

I get so much personal pleasure and satisfaction from from cutting and pasting, painting and inking and as an added bonus my children have a record of their lives. Future generations will get a glimpse into our lives and the people that we were. All good reasons to keep playing with art!!

Keep visiting this blog for lots of artistic inspiration!!

===============================
Want to know what else is brewing at Gauche Alchemy?

Get our ACME kit delivered to your door every month with our ACME Subscription service!
Go shopping for your own Gauche goodies in our rockin’ Store!
E-mail us anytime: gauchealchemy@cox.net
Join the Gauche party on Facebook!
Stalk us on Twitter!
Drool over Gauche creations and add your own in our Flickr Group!

7 Responses

  1. Oh wow! These are awesome projects! You certainly have a unique style! 🙂

  2. Yay Pam! I just love your projects and am so happy you’re on the team!

  3. Oh Pam these are beautiful! That last in particular has a big WOW factor with me 🙂

  4. Beautiful, beautiful work, Pam! It’s always fun to get to know people here on Gauche. Nice to be meeting yah via your post! =)

    *hugs*
    Nina

  5. I just love EVERYTHING that you shared with us!! GREAT work!

  6. SOOOOO does the bergamot numb your tongue after awhile? That is THE burning question of this am! Welcome Pam Pam[as in Bam Bam], you rock your supplies.

  7. welcome pam!
    i love your style – loved to see how it’s evolved here and cant wait to see more!

Leave a Reply

