Merdrey’s Gauche Scrapping

Hello! It’s Merdrey checking in again!

When i first started scrapbooking, i was attracted to all the nice papers and embellishments that i could find in scrapbooking stores. I still love all those products but now i look for something more. I was actually fond of adding non-scrapbooking items on my layouts. These interesting bits add that special touch to my layouts and projects that was going to be different. And i like being different =)

My first supplies from Gauche Alchemy came in this super lovely GA customized pizza box which i fell in love with and i knew i had to do something with that. But first, i couldn’t stop myself from taking some funny pictures with the box!

GA chick!So i finally sat down and scrapped that photo, together with the pizza box cover and the lace that was used to wrap the parcel. It was real easy and fun! The Ouchless Cardboard went up first (with the aluminum foil around it), to cover my address and next i matted my photo on the plastic canvas from the Wholey Sheet Kit. In the same kit was vintage images – the chef and the pepsi image – and the musical notes!

As usual, i couldnt do without the colour kits! In this project i used the Envy and Scarlet Fever Mixed Media Color Kits. And Voila!

GA Apprentice

i love this bunch of beads! All i did was to put some liquid glue, and sprinkled beads all over =)

GA Apprentice

Vintage images rocks my boat!

GA Apprentice

GA Apprentice

GA Apprentice

So…if you, like me, love the Gauche Alchemy pizza box cover (IT REALLY ROCKS!!), place an order now! =)

hugs, Merdrey

7 Responses

  1. Hehe…first of all, great pics Merdrey! 😉
    Love what you did with your box! How fun! Such lovely textures! 🙂

  2. What a fabulous idea 😀 This did make me laugh Merdrey. And I’m totally with you on searching out ‘different’ things to use in our crafting. I’m really over paying through the nose for expensive scrapbooking stuff – I’ve gotten so tight with my pennies I positively squeak! 😀 Plus as proven by you – out of the ordinary is SO much more interesting to look at 😛

  3. Merdrey-that is soooooo cool!!!
    Love it!

  4. Merdrey, yes I totally love the GA box too! Awesome project, girl! =) Fun photos too! =)

  5. WONDERFUL! what a fantastic project. I love it.

  6. Thanks everyone =)

  7. Fantastic layout! That box is FABULOUS! I’v only ordered smaller things maybe it’s time to spring for a full blow kit. Love this project and Gauche Alchemy!

Leave a Reply

