Yvonne is kinda trashy

Hi there Gauchites! 🙂 My bloggy pals call me Yvonne the upcycling queen because I enjoy giving life to what otherwise would be discarded. Like this box here which used to store the yummy but sinful sun biscuits from Taiwan.

Box

I love the bright red retro design on the box so I just covered up the strategic parts.. ;).

Celebrate the season

I fussy cut the patterned paper from Basic Grey. . And misted it with some Glimmer Mist for a subtle sheen. Some handstitching. Some handmade felt flowers and bits from the Gauche Alchemy Scarlet Fever Red Mixed Media Color Kit. The stickers are from E.A.D. Designs

Celebrate the season closeup3
Celebrate the season closeup1

4 Responses

  1. This is very cool! I love trash. I tried to find trash at Walt Disney World to use for scrapbooking but they are entirely too clean.

  2. Yep I’m with you on the recycling Yvonne but you make it so pretty! The colours on this are gorgeous!

  3. Gorgeous! I’d be happy just to receive this box as a gift, even if it was empty! Thanks for the inspiration!

  4. WOW !!! This would be a gift in itself…..not a box! Way cool!

Leave a Reply

