A few of Pam’s favourite things…

I love the look of kraft cardstock with red and black. I love the colour kits from Gauche Alchemy.   I love glimmer mists.  I love machine stitching on scrapbook pages.  And I adore my niece’s little girl, Tess.

So I couldn’t fail to make a layout that I love:

 

First I made a shield shaped mask out of copy paper and temporarily adhered it to the cardstock. Then I used the plastic grid mesh (from the Wholey Sheet kit) as a stencil to spray the glimmer mist through. I love the imperfections you get spraying the mist through the grid. I then machine stitched around the shape to help define it.

I used some of the sequin trim as a centre for the flower and machine stitched the flower details around it. Similarly, I machine stitched around the fruit punch embellishment at the top.

Lastly I added some extra embellishments from the Scarlet Fever color kit and the journaling.

 It’s a simple layout, using lots of my favourite things, and it’s now one of my favourite layouts.

What things do you love to use on a layout?

4 Responses

  1. Just visually arresting Pam! Love your use of red! 🙂

    I love adding little bits from the color kits….they just add dimension and visual interest in a unique way! I also love using stickers and adding some “found” item since I fancy myself a “green” crafter…lol

  2. I love your LO! its not simple, it is simply beautiful! I enjoy adding manythings to my projects, found items such as bobby pins, vintage jewlery, and clothing tags, as well as handmade items too.

  3. Adorable little girl and layout!

  4. Just gorgeous Pam. I love all the stitching. I love to use found things too – seems we are a green bunch all right 🙂 I find it more interesting to make a piece my own in that way rather than using tons of mass marketed stuff.

Leave a Reply

