Nice Day for a White Wedding

Heather here~

There is a fantastic trend sweeping the bridal market— handmade and vintage inspired details are showing up everywhere!  From centerpieces to hair pieces, you can now see repurposed brooches, vintage buttons and lace, even paper.  I spent some time doing some virtual shopping on etsy and came across these amazing and creative examples…

 

 

 

 

 

Pomp and Plumage uses vintage lace and feathers to create these elegant pieces!  I think they have a lovely organic feel with the use of twigs and twine.

This bouquet from Letters 4 Lilly just makes me drool!

I love that these boutonnieres are made with paper flowers!  So creative!  From Desicra.

I can’t say enough about the shop The Dainty Woods…their centerpieces and cake toppers are filled with vintage trinkets.

Here I go drooling again…these favor boxes from Vintage Twee have a great story!

“These special pillow-shaped favor boxes have been hand crafted using excerpts from a 1940s love letter from a young girl named Anna to her soldier sweetheart Jack during World War Two.

Each box has been wrapped in different parts of the writing and features a photo of the couple taken from the actual letter itself. The words across the boxes read: Cherish, Adore, Hope and Wish.”

I hope that I’ve provided you with a little bit of inspiration!  While I may not be getting (re) married anytime soon, these little treasures give great ideas for hand-crafted embellishments, brooches and such.  It IS time to start thinking about handmade holiday gifts, right?

5 Responses

  1. those are beautiful!

  2. They are all stunning!!!
    I wish I was planning my wedding again now!!!!

  3. Lots of great inspiration…thanks!

  4. Oh I really love the favor boxes! So pretty!

  5. LOVE THEMMMMMMMM!! Whoa…..if only i’m getting married! WHAHAH

Leave a Reply

