Kas is Scrappin’ Housework!

I made this layout for the Better Living Through Scrapbooking Challenge
Whistle While You Work – the challenge was to scrap about a chore we did around the house….likes…dislikes, etc..

I scrapped about laundry. Of course we all have things we would RATHER do than housework, but some chores are better than others. I really had fun making this layout.
This one has a little <> to Nicole Maki for her wonderful Homemade Laundry Detergent recipe. As if she wasn’t inspirational enough already!!!! goodness!!

As an extra note, Nicole doesn’t know it, but she has been my mini-idol and compass. Her work inspired me to join the Bombshell Design Team and then the Gauche Alchemy Team. Her blogging about the hard work she has endured healing her body has helped me also. I catch myself being down about my physical condition, and then I read her blog and I am reminded that I don’t have it that bad. She is a great person, mother, wife, baker and artist. Thanks, Nicole!

I used items for the following GA products:
Acme Kit
Wholly Sheets
Pink Parts Mixed Media Color Kit
Purple People Eater Mixed Media Color Kit

There is an extended post on my blog about this.
http://www.artloveschaos.blogspot.com

3 Responses

  1. Aw, thank you so much Kas. You really touched my heart with your kind words.

    You’ve been such an inspiration to me too. I’ve often think that if you manage your struggles so well I better follow suit.

    Lovely scrapbook page. Thanks for sharing it.

  2. awesome Kas

  3. Fabulous page Kas and I couldn’t agree more about Nicole – exactly how I feel about her too 🙂

Leave a Reply

