Rockin’ Around the Kas-mas Tree

OK, sometimes inspiration is a struggle for me. Sometimes I sit and sit, hoping something will pop into my head. Other times a box comes from Gauche Alchemy…I open it and Blam right in the forehead (My Cousin Vinnie) the idea comes.

Well the last box I got…there it was. I saw this beautiful red record (in the Acme kit) and I knew what I was doing with it. I didn’t know what the END product would look like, but I knew it would be a Christmas wreath.

My house is decorated with a lot of music memorabilia and records, so it was a no-brainer. The glitter came from the Green Envy Kit. The flower is made from Green Punchinella, a silver cupcake liner from the Winter Slush kit, and some red Ribbon from the Scarlet Fever kit. I used Beacon 3-in-1 glue to attach the glitter to the record and hot glued a hangar to the back.

Sometimes the best thing about the Gauche Alchemy boxes isn’t even what’s ACTUALLY in them, but the inspiration that you get from looking at all the fun stuff. Of course you are going to USE all the cool kits, but it’s amazing what it can do for your MOJO.

So…..why not go over and pick up a couple of kits full of MOJO, and stick them in your stocking AND/OR someone you know who could use a little….

Kas

7 Responses

  1. this is absolutely stunning… love love this!
    I so love your kits…. love love!

  2. That is the coolest thingI’ve seen in a long time

  3. love love love.. this is fabulous!

  4. This is just awesome! Love how festive it looks!!!:)

    Love it when I get my box of goodies and ideas start spinning in my head!

  5. Absa-flippin’-lutely AMAZING Kas! I am SO nicking this idea for my decs next year. Love it.

  6. so cool! amazing – your creativity never ceases to amaze me!

  7. oooooh

Leave a Reply

