Pam Really Sparkles!

I’ve really been enjoying this book lately:
Mixed Emulsions: Altered Art Techniques for Photographic Imagery’ by Angela Cartwright.
So I’ve been having some fun using some of the techniques in the book, and also coming up with some of my own.
For this layout I chose a photo that had a very dark, almost black background. I wanted to try to add some sparkle to give a bit of a magical feel.
First I got some gold stickles glue and drew a star in the top right corner. When that was dry I cut a mask to cover my daughter Emily, and sprayed gold glimmer mist over the photo. After that was dry I used some small star punchinella and gold acrylic paint to stencil through:


Then I made this layout:


From GA: Brown tissue paper, chipboard label, braid trim, jewel

5 Responses

  1. wow. this is a fabulous layout… so so beautiful!

  2. So beautiful and definitely magical – another book I may have to investigate.

    This is just stunning Pam!

  3. that is so unbelievable beautiful. oh my word…You should be so proud of yourself for that one!

  4. Really gorgeous Pam! I love how the whole layout just shimmers and glows! A must-try technique! 🙂

  5. This is frickin-frackin-mickle-a-jackin AWESOME!

Leave a Reply

