Pam’s Altered Christmas

Christmas is such an important family occasion, yet it’s a time we probably take our worst family photos. Poor light, no co-ordinating pyjamas, kids too excited to sit still patiently to pose for the camera, distracting backgrounds competing for attention with the photo’s subjects. Well at least that’s my experience of Christmas photographs.

So Christmas photos are perfect for altering. Well at least mine are.

For this photo I applied gesso to get rid of the distracting background. Then I painted the dry gesso with rose coloured glimmer mist. After that I adhered some die cut corner frames and the word ‘noel’. I then traced these shapes with stickles for a bit of sparkle. Finally I added some seasonal rubons.

Here’s the layout I made using the photo, embellished with bits and pieces from the Pink Parts and Scarlet Fever Color Kits.

3 Responses

  1. Pam, this is absolutely stunning! I LOVE this layout! Amazing job.

    Happy holidays, Gauchities! =)

    *hugs*
    Nina

  2. Pam, you consistently blow me away. 🙂

  3. Just awesome Pam! Love all the details..especially the work on the photo! 🙂

Leave a Reply

