Erika’s Drawers!

Lacy drawers, glittery drawers, drawers with attitude and panache! Or are you dealing with granny panty drawers? Boring white blah blah blah. I’ve got the perfect solution for you to keep those pretty drawers organized whatever your taste. Hi everyone Erika Taylor here today talking about drawers. I thought it was only fitting considering my last visit was all about the Gauche Wonderbra.

I don’t know how you organize your scrap papers, but I have this great little “drawer” unit that has worked ok for a few years now. But something was missing, something to make it even easier, prettier and more ME. So I stared at it for a while wondering how I was going to landscape it, so the inside contents would be easier to see. Then it hit me, like a Brazilian wax job BLAMMO!!!!! Mixed Media Color Kits to the rescue!!!

Why not label the fronts of my drawers so I know what to use? Kinda like those underwear that had the days of the week written on the front. I still laugh at those… So here ya go, my solution for neat and tidy drawers.

Pretty ain’t she. Every Mixed Media Color Kit was used on these and now I know exactly where to put each color of patterned paper and card stock scrap. Here are a few close ups for ya.

 

 Personalizing your drawers is as easy as 1,2,3! Grab some Pink Parts to start and let the creative juices flow. Yup, I need more Mixed Media Color Kits because next ….the WALLS!!!!

Until next time

Toodles

Erika

3 Responses

  1. OMG! I am so jealous! How amazing are these drawers? They just make me happy just looking at them!

  2. So fun! Love your decorated drawers Erika! 🙂

  3. Love the idea. I have those drawers 1/2 the size and side by side…love em. And yes…that’s where my scraps are. May have to do some decorating though!

Leave a Reply

