The saying is true and “It’s not how big…” I’m sure of it. Where is my proof? A small little thing that has kept me happy for the past three years. A place where I can add glitter or embellishment to make it pretty. A place that I visit every day and makes my husband envious or jealous for sure. Get your heads outta the gutter everyone, I’m speaking of my crafting space. My little crafting space for the past 3 years has been a safe haven and has worked wonders for my mojo. That little 8’ x 5’ space has taken me on a journey and I am about to share a little of the space with you. Come on in and take a peak around…

This is what I see every time I open these doors. A burst of color and my own little store…

A few of my favorite things have to been my spellbinders storage here:

And my glimmer mist, stickles and alcohol inks caddy *swoon*. This little piece has a TONNE more Glimmer Mist on it now, the two bottom tiers to be precise.

And since this space has been so kind to my artistic heart, I thought I would scrap a little layout comprised almost entirely of the Nature Calls Kit:

The papers with the butterflies were actually pages from books that I colored using Glimmer Mists. Here are a few close ups for you.

So my little crafty space, I thank you for all that you have given me over the past 3 years. Although quite a tight fit, you have been comforting and giving without a doubt.

Thanks everyone at Gauche Alchemy for having me as a guest designer in January. I so love this team and I hope that all you Gauchites out there have enjoyed my little part of “Getting Organized with Gauche”

Toodles

Erika Taylor

**********************************************************************************

Wow, thanks Erika for such wonderful projects during your month (back) with us! 

We here at GA will forever have a special place in our hearts for you – and you know you’re welcome back at any time! 

Now… how about a random winner from the comments this month?

LollyChops, on January 9, 2011 at 6:33 pm said: Edit Comment

I totally love this LO! Thanks for sharing!!!!

So, LollyChops, make sure you send me an email at PinkStarCreations (at) hotmail (dot) com with your snail mail addy & we’ll get a little somethin’-somethin’ sent out to you!!!

Have a great day everyone – see you back here tomorrow, same Bat-Time, same Bat-Channel!

Steph

2 Responses

  1. Thanks for sharing your creative inspiration with us this month Erika! 🙂

    Love your scrap studio…so many yummy goodies…I still scrap out of my bedroom!

  2. Love the organization. You have inspired me to re-vamp my own space!
    –Deb Hill

Leave a Reply

