Upcycling with bits and pieces of scrap

There is something satisfying about upcycling and using bits and pieces of scrap to create a piece of art. Creative supplies are expensive in the part of the world I live in and I have learned to marry my love for craft with being green.

Check out the following projects I made..

Kiss

A mini “art” piece using packaging material and bits from the Banana Hammock Yellow Mixed Media Color Kit. Just perfect for using those small pieces of scrap paper!

Make a wish

Here’s another using the tin packaging from American Crafts…I used it as “frame” for the little bits of scrap..

Make a wish closeup

I used the Pink Parts Mixed Media Color Kit and some punchinella.

How have you been using your scraps? Please share!

2 Responses

  1. HOW wonderful. I love those little doggies!!
    The other project is beautiful!

  2. Oh how fun! I, too, ADORE creating with leftover packaging & other scraps & stuff that usually get tossed in the trash. Really gets my creative juices flowing! Your projects are wonderful!

Leave a Reply

