Steph Loves Kisses!

Particularly the chocolate kind! 

 I thought a pineapple tin would be a nice size for a candy dish… covered it with a strip from the Echo Park ‘Be Mine’ collection (from the packaging!), and various bits & bobs from the Pink Parts & Black Out Mixed Media Color Kits.   Added some bling & caramel kisses, and ta-daaa! 

**A story about the caramel kisses:  My soon-to-be-2 year old daughter has found my stash in the studio.  The other night, my husband & I were watching TV in the living room, and Lily was hanging out in the studio – usually, she’s digging through the sticker drawer because that’s her new ‘thing’… except this time, she was digging through my chocolate stash.  She found the dark chocolate kisses, and devoured about 4 of them… and then she started eating a caramel filled one – and like her daddy, she doesn’t like anything ‘contaminating’ her chocolate – so she brought it out to the living room and fed it to Scott.  I wish y’all could have seen the look on his face when he bit into the ooey-gooey caramel – he was NOT expecting that!**

3 Responses

  1. Awww….so girlie and sweet! 🙂

  2. that’s cute. Contaminate mine however you want!!

  3. Oh my, you need to hide your chocolate stash a bit better! Send it to me, I’ll keep it safe! *ahem*

Leave a Reply

