How cool is this?!

Hello! Merdrey here with another unfinished project that has been lying around my home! As i get ready for the move, there’re just so many things i find half finished around my scrap table. I have had this canvas for the longest time, from when Elsie was still running her etsy store and was doing lots of painting! I was so inspired then, that i drew this with pencil and brushed over everything with a layer of gesso as the base. It was then left there…for the perfect time to finish it. This is what i have now..

Untitled

I used some punchinellas…for the blinding flashlight *giggles* and some beads…

Untitled

I used the pink mixed media kit for my camera…

Untitled

and some yellow Mixed Media Kit for my boyfriend’s camera (which is much bigger than mine! just fyi!)

Untitled

It was fun to just grab things and see if they match and i love the uncertainty of the Mixed Media kit…it’s like a mini treasure trove of objects! Check your kits to see if you’re lucky to find interesting bits for your latest projects!

I think i need a title for the canvas…any suggestions?

Merdrey

9 Responses

  1. The color kits are the best! I love how this turned out, the punchinella for the flash is an awesome touch! Not sure about a title, I love it the way it is! 😀

  2. fabulous I love this

  3. I love the colour kits! 😀 This is fabulous Merdrey! The title that springs to my mind is Snap Happy but I certainly don’t think it needs a title added to the canvas – it’s perfick as is!

  4. Love all the detail on this one – gorgeous!

  5. Love this!

  6. […] pictures are available on Gauche Alchemy’s blog. And and…for those who love to attend classes at PaperMarket, i’ve ordered some […]

  7. Yep, definitely so cool! Love camera projects! =)

  8. This is one of my favorite projects of yours…so cool!

  9. WOW! I LOVE what you did here, especially the “flash” effect, it’s sooooo creative!

Leave a Reply

