Dream…

Hey everyone – Steph here!

So April’s all about tips & tricks here at GA, and I’ve got a couple to share with you today…

Tip #1 – when my mojo seems to have vanished, I pull out some (or all) of my Mixed Media Colour Kits, dump them out on my desk, and sift through until something catches my eye.

 

(In today’s case, there was a very funky little red flutterby in my Scarlet Fever kit that set the ball rolling…)

Tip #2 – Use cupcake liners on your projects!  They are absolutely perfect for rolled flowers, or ruffles, or just about anything you can imagine.  (I often use them in place of doilies, as well!

Tip #3 – Decide what you’re using for your base (in this case, it’s a 5×7 canvas) and layer things from your stash until you get the look you want!

Ta-daaaa!  A cute little wall piece that’s going to go in my daughter’s room!

If you want to make your own, here are some links to the various GA Kits & Products I used…

Mixed Media Colour Kits Scarlet Fever, Envy Green, Wedding Night

Wallpaper Swatch Pack

Ouchless Cardboard  (Now available in white, too!)

Wholey Sheet Mixed Media Kit

Glimmer Mist – Brick, English Ivy

Have a great Thursday!

2 Responses

  1. This is lovely Steph. That touch of green is fabulous against all the red.

  2. so cool to see the supplies you used to create this awesome art!

Leave a Reply

