Kas and the Tricky Moustaches…

The theme for this month is tricky.  When I think tricky….I think magician…when I think magician….I think mustache…when I think mustache…I think of my daughters.

What?

OK…explanation:

We are on a big mustache “thing” after going to the Indie Craft festival and doing the mustache photo shoot.

We got cling plastic mustaches to put on the mirror at home.  Then, my daughter had mustache party favor sticks topping the cupcakes for her Sweet 16 party in December (rock bands, bad food, and mustache cupcakes…yeah we are weird)

 

This layout commemorates the beginning of all of it.

 

There is a little bit of everything in there:

Ouchless Cardboard, Punchinella (as a mask), Wallpaper samples (for banner), Its All Gravy color kit, Blue Streak color kit, Scarlet Fever color kitBaby Kiddo Cutie Kit (fabric) and some cute JilliBean Soup paper.

 For the masked Punchinella I used the same ink that I edged the paper with.  You can use some of the Colorbox Cat Eye fluid chalks from the GA store to do it, they work great.

3 Responses

  1. Love It!! Great Job!

  2. Great page – has a fantastically retro feel to it. Am completely in love with the stamping over the hessian fabric! 😀

  3. seriously FUN!!

Leave a Reply

