Amy Tsuruta shares an ATC!

Hello again…it’s Amy T!

Since this month at Gauche Alchemy the theme is Tricks & Tips, I decided to share a tip:

Good things come in small packages…
I made an ATC Card….
{my apologies that you can see my ATC photo stand}
ATC’s really pack a punch for their petite size of 2 ½ X 3 ½ inches…
Here’s the beauty of them…they are small canvases that you load up with a bunch of  goodness!

Gotta love the Ouchless Cardboard…it works wonderfully with dies…they cut through the cardboard like butter…

The pops of color on my ATC are compliments of the Scarlet Fever Red Mixed Media Color Kit:

I trimmed down both the “HELLO my name is..” and the playing card to fit my project.

The very fun Asian text is from the Wholey Sheet Mixed Media Kit:

I topped everything off with alpha stickers and bling from my stash’ola…

The beauty of the ATC’s is you can easily make them into larger projects….Mount them onto your cardbases, canvases…tags…. insta-goodness…

Thanks so much for stoppin’ by!!!

18 Responses

  1. Aw wow I love this! Just fabulous – I really struggle with ATC’s I must admit (I think it’s the size_ but this one is fabulous!

  2. Wow, love Amy and I love her work!

  3. This is AWESOME Amy! I loveeeeeee the colors and that butterfly! :):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)

  4. GORGEOUS Amy!! Oh I LOVE that ouchless cardboard! I didn’t even know they HAD that!! How awesome!! ATC’s are so much fun, this one is a gem!

  5. what a great ATC and I love that cardboard paper you used.

  6. Love this ATC! I have never made one, but your project convinces me I need to start!

  7. What a fabulous ATC. Love all the variety of the things you used! JUst fabulous!

  8. I have never made one! What fun and a great mix of elements!

  9. Love love love this ATC! The playing card and butterfly are fab!

  10. I love it, Amy! It’s probably the best ATC I’ve ever seen, which doesn’t surprise me one bit!

  11. What a fun project by Amy! Love all the texture! Amy never disappoints!

  12. Very cool! I love the Queen card and the corrugated butterfly. Excellent!!!!

  13. Fabulous ATC Amy!

  14. WOW WOW WOW!!! girl this ROCKS 🙂

  15. Check you out sista!!!… Love the card… really heart this a ton!!!..hugs…xoxo

  16. amazing ATC, Amy! love love the design! wow!

  17. Way too cute, Amy, you are the design mastah!

  18. […] April’s Guest designer, Amy Tsuruta, made me reach for my Sizzix machine: Amy used ouchless cardboard and items from the Gauche Acme subscription to really add dimension to this wonderfully modern ATC. […]

Leave a Reply

