The journey is the reward…a cool project by Amy Tsuruta!

Hi Ya!!! It’s Amy Tagain…before I get started I wanted to thank the Gauche Alchemy gals for letting me play with them this month! I’ve had such a great time playing with all the Gauche goodness!!!!


I decided to put together a card and matching envy…the envy is actually a paper bag from my stash…I cut down the height a smidge and used a border punch on the edge.
The Wholey Sheet Mixed Media Kitis chock full of goodness….the map and the vintage place card comes from the set. I stamped the place card with my A Muse sentiment:

The Jouney is the reward
-chinese proverb

I wanted a pop of color, so I used the tickets from the Scarlet Fever Red Mixed Media Kit. The place card was actually made into a pocket!


Here’s the card:
The Asian book page is so much fun….I layered it with the foam from the Wholey Sheet Mixed Media kit that I ran through my diecutter. The bird is dual layered, foam and the Asian Book page that I inked up using star Punchinella. I used odds and ends from the Scarlet Fever Red Mixed Media Color Kit. The card is finished off with a EAD Designs Birthday Sentiments Rub On.

Thanks so much for lookin’!!!!!
22 Responses

  1. Thanks for having me ladies…I had a ball playing with all the Gauche goodness!!!

  2. Amy, you are so talented! Thank you for sharing your inspiring project. I love everything about your project and the lovely ephemera you perfectly coordinated.

  3. Amy ~ love the card especially the bingo and that cute little bird.

  4. *sigh* this is AMAZING!! I loveeeeeeeeeeee that design and that birdcage is YUM! :):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)

  5. What an amazing project!

  6. Amy, this is absolutely fantastic! I so love it!

  7. It’ amazing Amy!! I love this – so much thought put in it!

  8. Wowzers! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this! Fantastic work as always, Miss Amy!

  9. What a wonderful project! So inventive. Thanks for sharing!!

  10. Oh, how fun Amy!

  11. such cuteness, amy! love the envie and your sweet card!

  12. What a wonderful card and envelope, Amy! Lots of interest here! Love the birdcage and the tickets.

  13. Sooooo good! Everything looks like it was meant to be together – you mixed it all up and have amazing results :>)

  14. I am in awe of how you mix and match colours and patterns… awesome 😀

    woot woot for being the alchemist in residence 😀

  15. LOVE the envie!!!! the card is awesome also 🙂

  16. what a cool project!!!! tfs Amy!!! It’s beautiful!!! 🙂

  17. super cute amy!!! love, love, love!!

  18. Wow, love all the little details you’ve put into this!

  19. Oh jeepers, I’m pretty sure you outdid yourself on those. I don’t know what to say, I simply can’t get over how cool they both are! You rocketh!!

  20. love your ‘dual’ layerd bird! prettiness all over!

  21. These are just amazing!!! You rocked sista…. hugs..xoxo

  22. great projects!

Leave a Reply

