Fun with shrink plastic!

Hello Gauchites! It’s Yvonne here to share how you can get more from your stamp set using shrink plastic! 🙂
Today I held you for the first time

I used my Fontwerks butterfly stamp set as my “momma” and stamped on the background paper.

Then I stamped the same stamps on shrink plastic using Stazon.

Fussy cut the butterfly and punch a hole. Use the paper piercer to hold the butterfly in place and then apply heat. It will curl and warp as you heat but fear not, it ends up looking pretty good! 🙂

I love how my “momma” stamp set produced cute little butterfly embellishments!

Embellishments from the Purple People Eater Mixed Media Color Kit. Shrink plastic from the Wholey Sheet Mixed Media Kit.

2 Responses

  1. I love making embellies with shrink plastic.. and charms for my jewellery.. I just wish they did a deep purple one not just a pink and baby blue one hehe all I can do is colour in a clear one with my purple peeloff pen to get the result I want…and I end up getting loads on my hand somehow 🙂

    xxx

  2. Oh I love those teeny tiny butterflies – haven’t played with shrink plastic in ages. I mreally must get some again!

Leave a Reply

