Kas is Quite the Player…..

Of board games…get your mind out of the gutter!

 Well, one thing about moving my home office/art studio out of the house…is that now we have a “family room”.   Downsizing when we moved here was rough.  We are loving our new space even though it still needs work.  We have found 2 theater chairs already (how fun is that) and have some neat things up.  It needed some color though.  I have been saving tidbits out of my mixed media color kits for awhile knowing they would come in handy….and now they have. 

 

 I think I have something from almost each color kit.  I used Punchinella and a technique posted on here a couple of weeks ago on this blog for the background canvas.  I had SOOO much fun making this sign.  It will hang over the bookshelf filled with games.  The girls LOVE it.  The color kits have such a variety that honestly the possibilities are endless!
 
2 Responses

  1. Cool, girl. 🙂 thanks for the inspiration!

  2. Your background treatment is intriguing…I will need to go back into the archives to find the post further explaining this!

Leave a Reply

