Look at things in a new way with Julia Stainton!

Uniqueness.

It’s a wonderful thing. Being yourself. Looking at things in a new way. It’s all wonderful.

That has been my experience this month with the Gauche Alchemy kits. I tried things I hadn’t before. I found product I never would have thought of using. I’m pretty excited with being able to look at bits and pieces in a brand new way.

This Just Ducky layout was inspired by the beautiful book page included in my kits from Gauche Alchemy. A gorgeous illustration for sure but what made it even more special was that some of my older children had this book and it was lovingly read time after time.

Almost all the product on this page comes from Gauche Alchemy. One of the things I did decide to add was some patterned paper I had on hand. These kits mix and match wonderfully with papers you have on hand. If you’re looking for ways to make the new look great with old, I find that misting the new papers or inking them ties them in well together.

One product I really enjoyed trying out in this kit was the punchinella. It’s a great way to add a layer to tie a design together but still be able to see what’s underneath. I’m definitely using this again!

Embellishments look great all clustered together. You can also make your own using corrugated cardboard. There was lots of this fabulous texture included in my kit and here I’ve die cut it into leaves for a great textural accent.

Happy creating! Julia Stainton

________________________________________________________________________________________________

Thank you for sharing your awesome talent with us this month Julia! I’m so inspired to look at my Gauche Alchemy kits in a different way! 🙂

4 Responses

  1. Love this layout, and especially punchinella! I believe I ordered a package of assorted sequin waste material from Gauche Alchemy earlier this year, and have used much of it as a stencil for my art projects and journal pages!

  2. i love your layout! Happy to have you as our guest this month!

  3. This is absolutely wonderful, Julia!

  4. This is absolutely beautiful! I LOVE IT!

Leave a Reply

