It’s a Contest!

Hello everyone!!!  As most of us (at least here in the US) are looking forward to a holiday weekend, I thought it would be the perfect time to share some Gauche goodness with you all.  Amy and I are so thankful for your loyalty, creativity and shared inspiration.

Let’s start off with the eye candy.  Behold, the Exclusive Acme kit!

Each lot of Acme kits we produce is unique, filled with a special array of Gauche goodies that you are not likely to see anywhere else on our site.  At this time, Acme kits are only available through subscription (6 or 12 months),  but THIS WEEKEND ONLY, you have a chance to get your hands on one of these bad boys for yourself!

  Here’s how:

1.  Leave a comment on this blog post telling us your favorite summer activity.

2.  Become a fan on our Facebook page!  If you already are, then tell your friends about us and have them tell us who sent them! 

{just one more look at the goods}

We will choose a random winner from all the participants on Tuesday.

I should also mention that if you are currently a subscriber to the Acme kits, we will substitute with any Gauche products of equal value!

Have a fantastic weekend!!!

PS:  You will definitely want to come back on (or before) Tuesday, because we have some very exciting news you won’t want to miss!

PPS:  Don’t forget your sunscreen this weekend!

24 Responses

  1. Very, very nice — it’s too bad this weekend is all rainy else bbq with the family and jumping on the trampoline is what we like to do.

  2. Spending time out on the screened porch!

  3. It’s a holiday weekend in the UK as well this weekend. Fave summer activity, going for family walks in the countryside and taking lots of photos.
    Already a fan on facebook, so will go and repost you there.

  4. I love grilling, living in sandals and wearing skirts for 90+ days. My favorite time of the year! 😀

  5. Fan of your FB page!

  6. My favorite summer activity is volunteering at a local wildlife refuge. It is a lot of hard work but it is very rewarding to help rehabilitate animals who are the victims of too much development in a fragile ecosystem. The best part of the work is seeing the faces of children who come and learn about how they can help preserve the environment and the animals who live here in central Florida.

  7. My fav…reading and not correcting papers!

  8. My fave summer activity is spending time with my husband

  9. What a fab kit! My favorite Summer activity is hanging outside (preferably by the fire pit) all night with great company.

  10. Awesome Kit!!!!! My favorite summer activity is being outside with my family and friends, mostly by any form of water!!!! With a big ol’ bon fire somewhere!!!

  11. Fantastic kit!!
    My favorite summer activity: floating on the river/lake getting sun… and remembering to WEAR SUNSCREEN!! or wakeboarding. Maybe a few bbq’s 🙂

  12. I enjoy spending time with my kids at the pool

  13. Wow!.. yummy kit! 😀
    my fave summer activity is shopping.. if not then just sitting in a fully ac room and watching movies all day long! 😉

  14. My fav is just soaking up the sun.. and yard sale season…lol.. already a fb fan too…
    great giveaway.. looks like a lot of fun…

  15. ooo….i love the look of the kit!!!!

  16. Hell Yeah!!!

  17. great blog!! I am now a subscriber and a facebook fan.
    thanks for the chance to win some pretty cool stuff!

    oh…fave summer time activity…hmmm I guess it would be lounging by the pool with nothing on my mind.

  18. Oh lots of lovely lushness there!! Thanks for the chance to win.

    My fave summer activity is a BBQ with plenty of wine and good friends! Roll on summer!! xx

  19. My favourite summer activity is just chilling by the coast with my camera …a book …and a picnic lunch…. mybe that should read inactivity lol.

  20. In the summer I get my kids all to myself so my favorite activity is spending time with them 😀 Wonderful Kit

  21. Wow Carmen was right we needed to head over here and look at all that loveliness!

  22. No sunscreen necessary for us in the UK this holiday weekend, just brollies!

    My favourite summer activity is going abroad (visiting Legoland this year) with my husband and two young sons. Last year we visited Playmobil Land in Germany and it was fab!

    Carmen encouraged me to come here, even though I bloglov ya!

  23. Hi everyone, I’d so ADORE this Acme kit, it looks wonderful! I am now a facebook friend.

    My favourite activity in the summer? Well, weather permitting (I’m in the UK!) it’s a bbq with friends and laughter.

    I’ve come via Carmen, the weird one!

    xxx

  24. Well, I can’t find my response. I am a FB fan, and my favorite summer activity is walking on the beach, looking for sea glass and shells.

Leave a Reply

