Dina’s Mini Album of Postal Perfection

Hi everyone!

Maggi here to show off another amazing creation that our guest designer for September, Dina Wakley made with our Going Postal Mail Art Mixed Media Kit.

Dina tells us: I used the black envelopes in the kit to make a quick & easy mini book.

I adhered the envelopes together via their flaps, then added some blue paint splatter. Next I collaged in some bits from a painted tag that I cut up, pieces of vintage paper from the kit, and the fun vellum purple envelopes from the kit.

Doesn’t this make you swoon?  The blue paint splatters are perfect on the black background and these pictures of Dina and her family are darling!  I love how the little purple envelopes can be used to hide secret notes.

Dina adds: I added a few pictures, some faux stamps from the kit, and I was done! The bakers twine made a perfect accent around the spine of the mini.

I just love it Dina! Another fantastic project from this month’s super happy fun amazing guest designer! Stay tuned for even more from Dina next week and don’t forget to take time to glue something awesome onto some awesome something!

Maggi 😀

10 Responses

  1. Oh boy! This is fabulous!!!! Love how the colors just pop off the black base…I love the fun photos! And I now have a newfound respect for envelopes!!!

  2. absolutely love love this!!!!!!!!

  3. Oh now. Am loving that spattered paint popping off the black! Fabulouso!

  4. So beautiful!!!! Love the black string and artsy messy style of this project!

  5. Amazing project Dina. Brilliant use of colour and texture. I don’t think I@d have used blask in such a strong way like that. Insiring!

    I’ve just pinned it to the Pinterest board for my new blog theme as I’m all about the purple this Autumn! http://pinterest.com/notesonpaper/purple-phase/

  6. WOW! That blue paint and the little purple envelopes are perfection against the black! Fantastic choice of colors and accents. I love how you used the envelopes to make a book! Great idea!

  7. brilliant electric neon colours on the black – and such a simple concept looks so clever here. love it!

  8. Love this completely!

  9. Awesome! Looks such fun.

  10. I haven’t been here in ages, but Dina’s envelope mini dragged me right over… I wanted to see all the photos and it’s gorgeous! You Alchemist girls have a great guest designer with her… you all keep it rocking!

Leave a Reply

