Dina Wakley, Tags and Bees

Hi everyone!

Maggi here to show the last projects that our guest designer, Dina Wakley made with our Going Postal Mail Art Mixed Media Kit. We’ve so enjoyed having Dina with us this month and I think you’ll like what we’ve saved for today:

Dina says: I made this tag last with leftovers from other projects. The white stamp outlines are the outsides of the stamps in the kit. I used the stamps on other projects and knew I didn’t want the white outlines to go to waste. I used spray ink and some of the sequin waste to make the background…super simple & quick.

I love the addition of the stamp outlines, using things like this are a great way to use every bit of your crafty stash but also adds such a great touch to projects!

I personally think we’ve saved the best for last! I love love love this and it just makes me want to dig into encaustic collage right now!

Dina: I adore collaging with beeswax, and the vintage papers in the kit were just screaming out for encaustic collage. I used beeswax to apply vintage papers to both the chipboard background and the inky tags. I added some of the faux stamps from the kit as focal images. This turned out very ethereal and pretty.

Dina, you’ve been an amazing guest designer and from all of us at Gauche Alchemy, thank you so much for creating for us! Be sure to check out Dina’s blog for more of her fantastic creations! The Going Postal Mail Art Mixed Media Kit is now available in the Gauche Alchemy store.

Now go glue something awesome onto some awesome something!

Maggi

14 Responses

  1. Such wonderful work. Amazing artistic use of the products, so lovely Dina!

  2. Amazing! wish I was not at work so I could play…

  3. Oh what a great idea …I LOVE that first one …its my fav …I shall look at leftover scraps with a different eye now.

  4. beautiful as always! Loved seeing these!!!

  5. Those tags are gorgeous! I particularly like the heart ones with all the different layers!

  6. I have GOT to learn how to do encaustic collage! Your projects were awesome, Dina!

  7. Wow! These are amazing! Love the colors and the mix of elements! Just awesome Dina! 🙂

  8. Absolutely gorgeous- I’m stupefied. Our partner EncaustiKits is having a huge sale on their Encaustic kits. Guess where I’m off to next? THANK YOU DINA- this is truly an education for me.

  9. My “pin it” button has been disabled! How am I going to keep this with me forever and ever? I feel like I lost a hand! 🙂

  10. Gorgeous, as usual, love the top one especially!!

  11. Fantastic! So love Dina’s style and the way she works with encaustic. Glad to find your site from her blog!

  12. Just beautiful. I echo what everyone else says. I’ve had a pot of beeswax here for ages and am yet to crack the seal… well I will definitely be experimenting now1

  13. […] but came back strong in September with Dina Wakely  who rocked the house with this project using bee’s wax and paint: LOVE […]

Leave a Reply

