Chrissy’s Panache

Hi and hello Sweet thangs!

Ngaire here today with the coolest layout from Chrissy. Get a load of this..:

Panache!

I ADORE the colour combo! That turquoise background KILLS me. So pretty… and I personally LOVE the turquoise, red and black combo, one of my go-to favourites.

So Chrissy, what cool stuff did you use ?

“…I used Pink Paislee’s new Mist-A-Bles papers and alphas. I also used some Gauche goodness in there. Of course! We all know how much I LOVE PUNCHINELLA, so that’s in there. I also used some screen mesh from the Acme kit and some star stick pins that I made from the Banana Hammock Mixed Media Color Kit…”

Loving the wee stars with the flourish behind.

Chrissy added a red tulle flower is from a Maya Road make-n-take at CHA (what a great idea for all those make and take samples you have languishing) and white ribbon trim from the White Wedding Mixed Media Color Kit. The photos are matted onto Echo Park’s paper line “Victora Gardens”.  She then sprayed the MUST HAVE papers with Turquoise Glimmer Mist and the alphas were sprayed with Mustard Seed. Zipped it through her sewing machine and called it DONE! Nice work, clever clogs!

look at that flower!

(***The flourishes and clock faces were downloadable freebies, Chrissy found on Pinterest.  Just click the highlighted words to get your own!***)

Chrissy says: “I can’t really go into what inspired this page. I just know that I have been dying to use these papers and this color palette. Lately, I’ve been drooling over turquoise, red, and black. I figured a nice pop of yellow would be a great tie together. I totally flew by the seat of my hot pants with this one. ;)”

texture, texture and more texture, oh my!

Well , those hot pants served you very well, Miss Chrissy! We look forward with baited breath to your next donning of the flying hot pants!

Back with more soon,

Bliss.

Ngaire

x

4 Responses

  1. Wowww! stunning colour combos!

  2. This is so awesome, I just LOVE the color combination you used!

  3. oh my love this!

  4. Fantastic LO – love those colors together 🙂

Leave a Reply

