Captain’s Inspiration for October

Hi everyone! Maggi here to show off some projects from yours truly and my cohort in creative crime, Yvonne and to introduce you to this month’s guest designer! Yesterday we announced our new kit, Monstrous Mutant Robots from Outer Space and next week we’ll be unveiling the first projects from this month’s guest designer who got a chance to use this kit before anyone else!

Yvonne and I have decided that each month, along with introducing our guest designer, we would create our own projects using said guest designer as our inspiration. Speaking of which, here is our guest designer for October *drum roll* July!

“I’m a mother to a ‘princess’, a wife to my ‘chocolate drop’ and a self-taught mixed-media artist who loves to create and inspire others through art and their creative minds.”

July creates a wide variety of projects including scrapbooking and mixed media.  Her use of layering and different textures inspired both my and Yvonne’s captain projects for this month. Here is Yvonne’s:

Yvonne used pieces from our collection of Mixed Media Color Kits, Punchinella and ACME Kit.

I created this mini canvas using our ACME Kit, Scarlet Fever Mixed Media Color Kit and Punchinella.


I love July’s use of beeswax! So I melted some beeswax for the background of my canvas…

And there you have it, our captain’s projects for this month inspired by our Guest Designer, July! Tune in next week for the first of July’s fun projects using our brand new Monstrous Mutant Robots from Outer Space!

Now go glue something awesome onto some awesome something!

Maggi 😀

2 Responses

  1. Wow! I love both projects! Great inspiration for the project I’m working on! I can’t wait to see what she has up her sleeve!

  2. Yvonne, love that you used that round packaging for the sun! I always think those could be cool for something, but I never know what! 🙂

Leave a Reply

