Gratuitous cute baby post!!!

Hello! Michelle here today to ask you

Don’cha LOOOOVE babies? Well here are two projects featuring those most imortant members of society.

First up is a great page from wonder Gauche Girl Chrissy.

Crossed Eyed Cutie by Christina

She writes:
“This is my niece, Scarlett.  She’s not cross-eyed all the time.  She only does it when the camera flash goes off!  Sooooo my sister, in true smart-ass form, photo shopped a butterfly onto her nose and said,
“There!  Now she has  a reason to be cross-eyed!”  When I saw this photo for the first time, I laughed so hard, I cried!  Scarlett is such a ham to begin with and she’s only 14 weeks old!”

Chrissy used paper from the "Shrine In A Box" kit to make the wonderful folded circle flower below then inked it blue and brown.

The fussy cut kids and nursery rhyme strips are from the Acme Mixed Media Paper kit.

Other materials used where Sassafras Lass paper, Pink Paislee “mistables” paper, Cosmo Cricket alpha stickies and a sharpie to make those great black outlines- LOVE the crossed corners with tiny dots- GREAT detail.

The second page  is one I made a while ago as an experiment. I had seen many monochrome layouts but was a little intimidated because I kept wanting my whites to “match”. One day I just said the heck with that and had SO MUCH FUN!

Happy

I used the Wedding Night White Mixed Media Color Kit as well as some white punchinella, Maya Road straight pins and banner, corrugated clouds from Jillibean Soup, a doily I bought during our family trip to Italy and the prize – an Instax print of Lola SMILING- something that never happens as she has learned to look down in self defense  when she sees a camera pointing her way.

Instax film is hard to find but once you start shooting it's like a bag of potato chips- one is never enough.

The Fuji Instax Mini camera has only 2 aperture settings “light” and “dark”. That usually means over-exposed images from my particular camera so I’ve learned to use it only during cloudy weather or for interior close up shots. The newest model deems to have more control over shutter speed but I’ll believe that when I see it.

Gauche actually has a great kit for those of you looking for some baby themed vintage paper goodies. Check it:

The BabyKiddoCutie Paper Craft Kit

Well then, thanks for patiently reading through my gratuitous baby post- I promise there will be many more to come- only the funky Gauche product used to make it will change.

Chells out!

2 Responses

  1. Chrissy that’s well cute! And Michelle – you know I love your white page! x

  2. I LOVE babies and these are extra cute!!!!!!!Lovin the layouts,great job!!

Leave a Reply

