Elina’s Happy Hats for New Year’s

Hi there!

Michelle here with a super quick and easy idea for New Year’s Eve party fun- a mini top hat!

I’ve seen these on several online shops and always wished I had the 80 bucks to splurge on one. Leave it to Gauche Girl Elina to set me straight! All you really need is a spare plastic cup, a hot glue gun, 2 circles and a Gauche Alchemy Mixed Media Kit.

For this particular project, Elina used the Pink Parts Mixed Media Color Kit, the Acme Kit and lace from the Lace Ribbon Variety Pack.

Check out her fabulous “How To” here:

Question!! Elina WHERE did you get that industrial length glue stick??? I have stick envy.

(brief pause as I snicker obnoxiously)

What are you doing for New Year’s Eve, dear reader? Oh oh- now I won’t be getting that song out of my head for the rest of the day.

Chells out!

6 Responses

  1. Really fun idea! Just fabulous for any party!

  2. This is too darling! And I’m with Michelle, love that glue gun!

  3. LOVE IT!!! I think if I have time this week, I may make one for the party I’m going to on Saturday! And Elina, I could listen to you talk for days! I love your accent!

  4. Thanks for the tut! These are so fun!!! And your cute lil’ accent while watching said tut—BONUS!

  5. Great idea & tute-G.A. never fails to amaze! I can’t wait to make some of these.

  6. […] Elina’s Happy Hats for New Year’s – 1 freebie(s)? […]

Leave a Reply

