New Year Comings and Goings

Hi everyone! Maggi here to welcome you to 2012 and announce some changes to the Gauche Alchemy team!

We here at Gauche Alchemy have the unfortunate task of saying good-bye to one of our stellar Alchemists, Ngaire. Ngaire is a great artist, we loved having her with us and look forward to seeing where she goes in the future!

We also have a new addition to the team, help me in welcoming Wendy!

Hello! I’m a Southern girl from Alabama. I’m always inspired by things around me and make time EACH day for something “artsy fartsy”….living in the motto to “find inspiration everyday everywhere”. It’s funny that when I’m not creating I’m usually jotting down ideas/sketches/pinning on Pinterest color ideas and patterns for creations later once back in my art room. Since scrapbooking 15+ years ago, I’ve been addicted since the beginning. I have a strong passion for life art, lots of creative spirit, and fearless in working with new products and techniques. My style would be defined as very versatile in delivering lots of details, mostly in mini books, and blending the old + new + typically adding stamping always in the mix.

Within my blog, ScrapNspire I share life, art ideas, what inspires me through fashion & vintage finds, techniques, tutorials, and projects.

I’m currently on the design teams for Bella Blvd, Simple Stories, and myStampBOX. Past design teams include Donna Salazar Designs, Sausan Designs (German Art Stamps & Digi Hybrid), Creative Imaginations (Danelle Johnson), Scrapbook News & Review Magazine, and Memory Works.

I’ve been published in Scrapbook Trends: Mini Albums, Scrapbook Trends: Cards, Scrapbook Trends: Simply Handmade, ScrapStreet Magazine Online Ezine, and Scrapbook News & Review Magazine. Also, I’ve taught scrapbook classes locally, nationally (including CKC and Scrapbook Expo), and internationally in Germany for retreats.

Aside from the artsy mix of things, I’m a full-time audit manager with a Bachelors Degree in Accounting with a masters equivalency.
Yes, quite a tumble fumble with the right brain vs. left brain.

Welcome to Gauche Alchemy, Wendy! We’ve have so many great things in store for you in 2012 so go grab some Gauche Alchemy goodness, strap yourselves in and go glue something awesome onto some awesome something! 😀

Maggi

4 Responses

  1. YAY! Wendy! So glad you joined the team!

  2. Welcome to the team Wendy! Love your work and can’t wait to see the creative inspiration you bring to the Gauchites!

  3. Welcome to the team, Wendy! Your work is beyond amazing and I always love seeing what you come up with. It’s also awesome that you are awesome and fit in with our attitudes and personalities! Welcome and have fun!

  4. Thanks so much ALL lovely buttercups for the sweet & warm welcome! I’m honored & overjoyed to hop aboard! :))
    much love + XOXO

Leave a Reply

