Roni’s Sew Beautiful

Hi everyone! Maggi here to share the first project from January’s guest designer, Roni Johnson! We sent Roni our Moshi Moshi Mixed Media Paper Crafting Kit and asked her to get down with her creative self. I think you’ll agree with me that Roni rocked it!

Sew Beautiful

Roni tells us:

“When I opened up my package of goodies the very first piece of paper that caught my eye was a page from a vintage pattern book…pair that with the cool thread bobbin and I was on my way. The color of the lace set the tone for the entire collage.”

Roni's background layering

I love how Roni used the punchinella. One of the first things I always think to add to my projects is some good old punchinella stamping and stenciling. 😀  Sew beautiful indeed!

Roni’s told me that she’ll be giving away ALL of her Moshi Moshi creations on her blog this month. Wow! So head on over to her blog and comment on the appropriate post for your chance to win Sew Beautiful!

Now go glue something awesome onto some awesome something!

Maggi 😀

Image Map
7 Responses

  1. Oh wow! Love this beautiful collage Roni! Awesome details…with the stamping and stenciling…So glad you could be our guest designer this month Roni! 🙂

  2. Fantastic work, Roni! I love the layers and how you used the Punchinella.

  3. What a gorgeous piece! Roni is amazing!

  4. Love Roni’s creation. And, I can’t believe I’ve never been here before. I love your site and your designers.

  5. I’ve been following Roni for years now and LOVE her work/art!! This piece is …um, so Roni! Fabulous!

  6. Wow, Roni – love this collage. The colours are gorgeous and the sewing theme is fab!

  7. Just beautiful Roni! I can see why you would be so inspired with all the wonderful paper provided.

Leave a Reply

