The Gauche Woman

Hi everyone! Maggi here to show off a little project of my own. 🙂 When the Knick Knack Paddy Whack Project Kit hit the Gauche Alchemy store, I knew I had to have one for myself! I love shadow boxes and one shot project kits and this one is terrific!

Altered Shadowbox

Here’s what I made with mine:
I started by painting the box, including the inside, with brown and gold paints, then added a couple layers of Rock Candy Distress Crackle Paint (I’m addicted to the stuff!) Then on top of that I rubbed on some Vintage Photo Distress Ink.

Mixed Media ShadowboxI’m proud to say that with the exception of the little vintage photo in the middle square, everything came from the kit.  Y’all know I gotta have my glitter so the butterfly in the bottom left got a dose of Stickles.  (Which, by the way, I had to do multiple times as my three year old kept sticking her finger in it.  D’oh!)

Altered Art ShadowboxThere are so many great components that come with this kit like rusty keys, game cards, cool fabric remnants and of course a piece of Punchinella which I used as a stencil and stamp on some of the backgrounds for my squares. And the little bit of bling that comes with the kit was the perfect finishing touch for part of the outside frame.

The Knick Knack Paddy Whack Project Kit is still available in the Gauche Alchemy store so go get one and then…say it with me…

Go glue something onto some awesome something! 😀

Maggi

Image Map
5 Responses

  1. Nice one, maggi! 🙂 love the texture and layers of goodness in each pocket.

  2. Yours looks fantastic, Maggi! I love it! I’m still working on mine, but I hope to be done with it today!

  3. Maggi this is so cute. Love the little extra personal touch you added.

  4. Awesome Maggi! So you! 🙂

  5. […] have LOVED looking at Maggi’s and Chrissy’s Curio Boxes that they made from the wonderful Knick Knack Paddy Whack Kit and […]

Leave a Reply

