Peacock Punchinella wedding? YES, PLEASE!

Good Day!

Michelle here!

Today we have a special post to lead us into Valentine’s Day- a punchinella wedding! Gauche Alchemy customers, Stefanie and Corey Rusch, were kind enough to share images from their outstanding November 2011 wedding. The colors of  a peacock feather were the unifying theme and the resulting details were spectacular!

Stefanie and Corey tied the knot at St. John's the Evangelist Church in Essexville, MI on November 5th 2011. Look at her GOWN! I love how the train resembles a peacock's long tail!

As Stefanie says: ” My entire wedding was centered around peacock feathers. I love the colors! My husband and his family are in the wedding industry and I wanted our wedding to be different.”

The bright and elegant color palette made for some really beautiful textural combinations in the Bridal Party Bouquets.

The Bride, Bridesmaids and Flower Girl all carried co-ordinating bouquets with Peacock punchinella leaves. I find the inclusion of actual feathers with the blue and purple flowers to be quite elegant. The punchinella adds just the right amount of pizzazz.

Stefanie used yards of Peacock Punchinella ribbon for the bouquets and the cake. Co-ordinating colors currently in the shop include: Dark PurpleCerulean Steel BlueAqua Green and Light Blue Stars.

Stefanie's bouquet also included portraits of her deceased grandparents so they could be with her on this very special day.

The groom’s boutonniere:

Groom, Corey, and his perfectly executed boutonniere

And then there’s the absolutely outstanding cake!

Stefanie explains: “I loved my cake! My parents have lived next to “the cake lady” for 27 years.  Over the years, I have helped her make Petit fours and set up wedding cakes.  I always dreamed about what my cake would look like.  I could not have dreamed my cake would turn out so beautiful!! I knew I didn’t want a white cake and when I found the peacock ribbon on the website I just went with it.  I think that is the only thing my husband had an opinion on, the cake.  Otherwise, he pretty much just showed up on the wedding day!”

Peacock color punchinella was layered over teal ribbon. A peacock feather cake topper made for a wonderfully dramatic flourish.

Ready for it's close up! WOW! Drool-worthy in so many ways!!

Gauche Alchemy would like to thank Beth Severn of http://enjoytheviewphotography.com for providing these amazing photos.

I’m officially in the mood to see some more wedding fabulosity!

Do you have photos of unique and/or hand crafted weddings you would like to share? Please link them up to our Flickr group and let us see what you did.

Congratulations to Stefanie and Corey!

Go on- get creative!

Click on the icons below to join the Gauche social media party!











7 Responses

  1. That is just too cool! I love the way Stefanie used the punchinella, so clever! Makes me want to redo my wedding. 😉

  2. Oh. WOW! Congratulations to you, Stefanie. And wow wow WOW! Love the punchinella details you used in your bouquets and on your CAKE!!!! Gorgeous!

  3. Wow! It was so beautiful and truly unique!

  4. STUNNING colour scheme ….I love peacock colours …everything had that special touch.

  5. Have to agree with Angie, the word that keeps going through my head is… Stunning!

  6. Have to say, the wedding cake is one of my fav uses of punchinella I’ve ever seen. Beautiful job all around, Stefanie – so glad we could be a part of your day!

  7. […] Peacock Punchinella wedding? YES, PLEASE! (gauchealchemy.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

