Ch-Ch-Changes

Hi everyone, Maggi here to announce some changes to the Gauche Alchemy team!

First, we have to say good-bye to three talented ladies, team captain Yvonne, who has been with Gauche Alchemy since 2010. She’s always been forward thinking and has created some amazing layouts and altered projects for us in her time with the team.

Alchemist Carmen, who has been with us for a while as well and was our newsletter overlord who rocked it every month! She’s a great gal and a talented artist.

And Alchemist Elina, who made some great tutorial videos for us during her time on the team. (Luckily, we’ve got one more video from Elina to show you so join us on 2/3 for that!)

We wish nothing but the best for all three of these talented ladies!

We also have an exciting addition to the Gauche Alchemy design team! She’s super talented and I think you’ll really dig her work. Help me welcome Jo Urbani!

Hi! My name is Joanna (but you can call me Jo) and I live in Kent, UK. I’ve always enjoyed dabbling with art but my interest really rocketed when a couple of years ago I started up my blog and met up with like minded creative people.

Paper collage is the basis of most of my artwork, such as ATC’s, art journals, gluebooks, tags, Mail Art, postcards, etc and I’m rather addicted to arting challenges, online classes (although I’m not very good at finishing them!) and taking part in swaps.

I think I could probably describe my style in two words, ‘vintage grunge’. I am drawn to rust, cracks, imperfection, tearing, smearing and the effects of weathering. My artwork is rarely neat and tidy, because it is usually presented with my preferred ragged edges and creases.

I am really excited to be joining the GA Design Team and look forward to playing with their wonderful materials!

We’re so excited to have you with us, Jo!  We also have another new Alchemist to introduce you to so come on back tomorrow. Now help me welcome Jo and then go glue something awesome onto some awesome something!

Maggi 😀

Image Map
8 Responses

  1. Am so sorry to be going and miss you all already. But YEAH, YEAH, YEAH to Jo. You and GA were meant to be 😀 Congratulations Jo x x x

  2. We wish nothing but the best for those that have departed Gauche Alchemy and look forward to a bright new future with our on-coming alchemists. Hmmmmmm…….wonder who the new one being introduced tomorrow is…………. 😉 One hint: You all will love her!

  3. I really miss my former teamies but I’m excited to see more of Jo’s wonderful work- these projects are truly amazing! Welcome to the team Jo!

  4. Thank you, girls! You’ve given me such a lovely welcome and I’m to be joining in with the Gauche fun!

    x

  5. Well, I have to admit, I’d never heard of Gauche Alchemy until Jo told me about you . . . I guess I’m a stalker fan, following her across the internet???

    😉

  6. Wahoo Jo – I can vouch for your GORGEOUS work! Jewels

  7. awesome to see jo’s work here! I love her style and I am so looking forward to seeing more. ; ^ )

  8. HOW wonderful! Yeah, Jo! You deserve it, your work is absolutely stunning, xo

Leave a Reply

