Welcome Alchemist Misty Russell!

Hi everyone! Maggi here to introduce the second new Alchemist we’ve added to the Gauche Alchemy team! Help me welcome Misty!

Hi! My name’s Misty, I live in Indiana with my amazing husband Steve, and our two sweet kid’s Payton and Liberty. I started scrapping in September 2010 and was instantly hooked.
Mixed Media Scrapbook Layout

I have never considered myself a crafty or artistic person before, so finding this creative outlet has been a liberating experience. I love everything mixed media and am labeled mostly as artsy or grungy in style.
Art Journal Cover
I’m a technique junky and am totally obsessed with texture as well. I try to think outside the box as much as possible and use a lot of found items just laying around the house….or junk that I find at other peoples houses (hopefully they weren’t planning to use them).
Altered Art Scrapbook Layout

I’m very honored to be a part of this amazing team of talented designers here at Gauche Alchemy, where getting us to create outside of the norm seems to be their specialty!

Art Journal

Welcome to the team, Misty! We’re so happy to have you with us! We look forward to sharing Misty’s Gauche creations with all of you but until then…

Go glue something awesome onto some awesome something!

Maggi 😀

Image Map
4 Responses

  1. Welcome on board Misty, we’re both the new girls on the block! I love all the layers and textures and grunge in your artwork. Looking forward to seeing what you create for the Gauche girls.

  2. ::total fangirl sigh:: I am so glad you are a part of our team! Can’t wait to see the amazing things you whip out!

  3. Thank you both! I’m very honored…and totally stoked to be on this team!

  4. Welcome Misty! Sorry to be all late to the party- playing catch up on my blog lovin but you know I’m a fan right? 🙂

Leave a Reply

