Gauche Scrabble!

Hi everyone! Maggi here to show you the newest project from Alchemist Jo. Jo altered some Scrabble tiles and added her own Gauche twist to them. I just love them! Take it away, Jo!

************************************

Welcome to Gauche Scrabble!

Altered Scrabble Tiles

For this project I altered some wooden Scrabble tiles (I get mine on Ebay and in charity/thrift shops) and used my Gauche girlfriends for inspiration :o) First, I edged the tiles with black Staz-on and then I roughly cut out small squares from the Paper Napkin Art Kit. I stuck a napkin square on the front of each Scrabble tile using Mod Podge, trimming the edges once dry. Instant background – easy, huh?! While they were drying I covered a Scrabble tile stand with Mod Podge and another section of napkin, Mod Podging over the top to make sure it was properly stuck down. Then I had fun with the Gauche team images and Gauche materials. I simply collaged bits and pieces from the Black Out and Wedding Night Mixed Media Color Kits, Punchinella, fabric scraps, black duct tape and finally added some bling. Done! BTW, Michelle gets the highest score because she is on H which has a score of 4!

Altered Art Scrabble Tiles

You could make one of these as a lovely personalized gift – I’ve made them with a word on each tile where the first letter of the word spells out someone’s name, or each tile could include their hobbies or family members. The possibilities are endless and they’re great fun to do (and very small!).

************************************
Thanks Jo, these are too cool!

Now go glue something awesome onto some awesome something!

Maggi 😀

Image Map
7 Responses

  1. Love them – I just love that Maggi always looks like she’s up to something naughty with that photo and you’ve made her look even more so 😀

    Great gift idea Jo.

  2. OMG!!! This is seriously cool! I would have never thought to alter scrabble tiles? Your creativity is endless! Great work Jo…

  3. what a fabulous idea, Jo. You rock!

  4. These are so cute!!! Teeny tiny masterpieces! I want to wear them.

  5. I. LOVE. THESE! Such a freakin’ AWESOME project! Is it bad I want the whole set? I do! I do!!! We look so cool!!! This is a BOOOOOOOOM!, everyone is blown away project! Is that neon I spot on my tile??? AAAAAAA! TOO COOL!!!!

  6. I feel so… memorialized! 🙂 GREAT idea, Jo!

  7. Holy crap! Jo! I am amazed, humbled, and just plain ol’ wow’d! This is such an amazing and inspiring project! I may have to do something similar.

Leave a Reply

