Showstoppers Scrapbook Collage

Hi everyone! Maggi here to share the last project from this month’s guest designer, Lenna Young Andrews. (Actually, we have one more project from Lenna to show you but that’s going in the Gauche Alchemy newsletter so if you don’t already subscribe to our rockin’ newsletter, be sure to sign up today so you don’t miss a thing!)

Today’s project from Lenna is a collage she created with our Showstoppers Kit to go into her new scrapbook…Have at it, Lenna!

*********************************
First, I cut out a nice size piece of the paper to lay my photo on and also cut out a number of the sayings.

Words Cut Out from Scrapbook Paper

I arranged all of the papers and the photo in a pleasing manner.

Scrapbook Collage Arrangement

I edged my cut out words with a 14K Gold marker. Then I cut out 2 hearts and some contrasting strips using the same paper but showing the other side.

Collage Scrapbook Layout

I glued everything down – this photo shows the reverse of both sides of paper.

Scrapbook Collage - Reversed

A close-up of my collage.

Scrapbook Collage Close Up

Lastly, I applied my collage to a full size sheet of cardstock (also from the kit) and slipped the whole thing into a new scrapbook I had recently purchased. I am on my way to filling it!!

Scrapbook Collage Journaling

Fantastic job, Lenna! On behalf of all of us at Gauche Alchemy, we want to thank Lenna for working with our Showstoppers Kit and creating such fabulous projects! Thank you, Lenna!!!

Now go glue something awesome onto some awesome something!

Maggi 😀

Image Map
7 Responses

  1. I really like how you picked out special words for your collage. The ‘busy-ness’ of the collage works so well with the relative calm of the background paper. And they’re great papers! Looking forward to seeing your final piece in the newsletter, Lenna 🙂

  2. I love the use of the gold marker. WOW, does it make all the difference in the world. It lifts the words right off the background paper and acts as a great “frame” for them. Wonderful work Lenna.

  3. It was my pleasure, Maggi. The Showstoppers kits was fabulous, beyond what I was expecting. The things in the ephemera pack included were very inspiring to me and *you* have been wonderful to work with! You kept me updated, really used what I created and showed it off so nicely here, Thank you so much!

  4. This is beautiful Lenna! You did such a fantastic job on this kit!

  5. Sometimes it’s the simplest compositions that are the most striking–the collage is deceptively simple while the impact is major!

  6. Whaaat? This is AWESOME!!!! LOVE the simplicity of this page!! I LOVE how you matted the photo- that is GENIUS!!!!

  7. Thank you all so much! : ))

Leave a Reply

