Repurposed Boxes Made Pretty

Yvonne here!

A gift box

I think we all have these lying around the house somewhere…. An empty box. Mine used to house a corporate gift. It’s black and sturdy and it seemed such a waste to just put it in the recycling bin. So I made a gift box.

A gift box closeup

I mod-podged some old music paper on the cover and then used tulle (love the drama it creates!:) to create a floral bow (at least to me! ;). I used my trusty stapler first then stitched up the whole thing with pearls and a vintage button! (Supplies can be found in the Wedding Night White Mixed Media Kit). I’m going to fill mine up with some vintage goodies and make someone else happy! 🙂

So, go pretty up a box! 🙂

5 Responses

  1. Just stunning!

  2. BEAUTIFUL, Wow, that would make a GREAT gift box wouldn’t it!! It’s a gift all by itself!

  3. “pretty” doesn’t even begin to cover it!!

  4. I love this box so much, awesome idea!

  5. Very Cool Yvonne.
    Since I hang out here i tend to start comments and days later realize that I forgot to finish them!
    Anyways, I started to cover a candy box that came all the way from Hawaii…I am keeping the wooden image thingy and adding sewing directions paper to the other side of top, the inside has map paper and not sure at this point what the bottom of box will be covered in.

Leave a comment