Dear Diary: Today I Painted You

Hi everyone!

Maggi here with this month’s theme day: Art Journaling. If you’ve never “art journaled” before, I encourage you to give it a try! It’s a great way to express yourself creatively and emotionally. The best thing about art journaling is that you really can create something about anything, good times or bad. ๐Ÿ™‚ Here’s what the team created:

Stephanie:

‘I’m always late; it’s about the only guarantee in my life! While I was creating this page, I was listening to the radio and Fergie’s “London Bridges” came on. At that point, I was just messing around with paints & inks on the background – and then I was struck with inspiration to make a page about my lateness & my favourite phrase! (lol) On this page, you can find some GA doilies, Punchinella, and pieces from the Wholey Sheet Kit, as well as the Banana Hammock and Blue Streak Kit Mixed Media Color Kits!

Merdrey:

I made use of the It’s All Gravy Baby! Mixed Media Color Kit for this art journal as well as pieces of bingo cards, playing cards from the Gauche Kits for this! I glued all the buttons together using Stickles for that added bling!

Kas:

These couple of pages in my art journal feature our Acme Kit, Kitch Delish Kit, Wholey Sheet Kit and Bombshell stamps products. The journaling reads: This broom is not for sweeping and this pot is not for cooking your dinner. We all know that Bombshell witches have better things to do.

Carmen:

I’m lucky enough to be part of a Circle Journal that’s based around Rock music. Each month the new pages will be about a different rock band or singer. The journal I received this month included a CD of songs which the recipient has to pick their favourite and compose a couple of pages. As soon as I saw Ace of Spades by Motorhead on there, there was no competition ๐Ÿ˜‰

This has got loads of Gauchey goodness chucked at it; a Bombshell stamp, lots of acrylic paint, bits from Blue Streak, Wedding Night & Scarlet Fever Mixed Media Color Kits. The scrawled writing is glitter pen and is the lyrics of the song.

Pam:

Basically I blobbed on some acrylic paint and squished it between the two pages. I used the GA plastic mesh as a mask for some glimmer misting, and some GA Punchinella as a stencil. I added a stamped flourish and some GA Punchinella-cut to make a kind of flower in the centre of the flourish and some sequins-from the Pink Parts Mixed Media Color kit.

Yvonne:

Life is about discovering yourself

I used paint, gesso, markers and Punchinella! ๐Ÿ™‚

And there you have it! Do you enjoy art journaling? Now go glue something awesome onto some awesome something! ๐Ÿ˜€

6 Responses

  1. Great stuff ladies! Look at this group from bad words to buttons. Love it!

  2. great stuff ladies-all so unique!!

  3. Oooh, such lovely inspiration! Thanks so much for sharing! And reminding me to get back to my art journal. =p

    Yippee! Made it into the DIRT the second time around. So happy. Makes me feel so loved. Thanks so much again, Carmen! =)

  4. I have been looking for posts as interesting as yours for a while. It is nice to know you can find quality on the web. I’ve bookmarked your blog and hope you will continue posting such intersting posts

  5. Way to go GA DT! Fabulous takes on this month’s theme! Love that our styles are so diverse…and fabulous! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Another post I luuurve! Such gorgeousness I keep scrolling up!

    And Nina – this time you’ve got to thank Yvonne ๐Ÿ˜€ She included you in her tut! Guess we all just loves ya!

Leave a comment