Yellow winner – and another contest – BLUE!

Using the random number generator, Charity Donaldson is our winner of the yellow color pack.

The suggestion I’m going to take for our very gauche yellow pack is “Banana Hammock.” I know it was a joke, Maggi, but I just can’t resist.

As I head on over to ArtFire to change the name of our delicious yellow color kit, here’s another challenge for ya. Name our BLUE kit. And remember – we want it to be GAUCHE. It’s a fine line, though – it can’t be too gross. We don’t want to turn people off by making them think of pus or something when they do their lovely work (Carmen!)

Doood. I just realized Carmen and I happen to have the same last name. Whoa.

So, do your best, faithful blog readers. The prize (surprise!) is a blue color kit.

blue kit spilled

The winner will be selected by random number generator. If you post about this somewhere, leave a link, and you’ll get two entries.

If you offer the name we end up using, you’ll have the thrill of knowing your creativity rocked! (We know, small comfort when you really wanted a kit, but cruelty is the name of the game.)

21 Responses

  1. Betty Davis Eyes is my title for the blue pack. ms.cheryl

  2. No way, I’m famous! Well, sort of! And yes, that is too cruel of you! 😛 lol

    Let’s see…blue…hmmm…

    Muffin Top
    Blue Balls (probably too much but it will go nice with Banana Hammock! LOL)
    Melancholy Baby
    Create a Blue Streak (instead of “curse” lol)
    Bawdy Blue

    If I think of anymore, I will be back! lol

  3. Maggi – I guess it shows how perverse I am that I like “Blue Balls!” Oh, it’s SOO gauche! And you’re right – it goes so well with “Banana Hammock!” I also like Muffin Top, though maybe I’d change it to Blueberry Muffin Top. 🙂

  4. Hee hee – when we get to the brown kit, perhaps we should call it Camel Toe!! *bwaahaahaa!*

  5. Yay, I was secretly wishing you would pick Banana Hammock. That’s awesome 😀

  6. Whaaaaa? What was wrong with pus? 😀 😀 Oh this has made me chuckle again! Off to have a think 😉

  7. “Camel Toe”?! LOL You are too funny!

    Here’s some more:

    Blue Moon

    Okay, actually there’s just the one. It’s too early for me to be very witty. lol

  8. Go To…blue

    Camel Toe…will have to find a picture now

  9. Sinatra? True Blue?

    I’m not feeling very creative – I think it’s too hot!

  10. Ooh, loads –

    Blue In The Face
    The Air Was Blue
    Frostbite
    Blue Movie
    Blue Collar
    Blue Handkerchief 🙂

    I could go on, but I won’t….

  11. blue-berry
    blue moon
    blue smurf
    picasso’s blue period
    blue-your-nose
    blue-job

  12. A play on sue pelletier’s blue smurf…smurf-a-lious

    I went and got my headless camel and I have ta tell ya that it’s feet don’t do a thing for me.

    Doing some basic studying on the words gauche and alchemy and I think a head doctor would have a field day over here…I guess it all comes down to the fact that we can feel awkward about ourselves at times and still we break through it all to find that certain something that is precious.

    My order came today and after looking and touching everything I took a picture of it to show everybody who comes by my Flickr! It’s all yummy.

  13. Blue Monday
    Bleu Cheese

  14. Blue Chips

  15. Blue Flu
    Indigo Delight…gauche it up a bit into blue sugar

  16. Loving all the names, this is SO MUCH FUN!!!

    Blue Velvet (have you seen the movie???)
    Blueberry Hill
    Hypothermia
    Blue Blood (True Blood’s back on… totally vamped out right now!!)

    Have to work on this one… LOVE the blue stuff though!

  17. Blues Brothers
    Sapphire (as in the Uppity Blues Woman…Totally Gauche (shake the dew from the lilly…)

  18. Got the Blues
    Girls love Blue Jays

  19. Some more thoughts –

    Blue Tit
    Blue-arsed-fly
    Blue Murder
    Blue Streak

  20. Blue Panther
    Blue Frenzy
    may the BLUE BIRD of HAPPIES fly up your nose
    (Blue bird happy/or happies)

Leave a comment