Steph Loves…

Anne Taintor!

It’s been awhile since we’ve had a purely inspirational post here at GA, so I thought while we were still celebrating love month, I ‘d show you some things I REALLY love.  These products have got to be some of my most favourite things on the market – ever.  My house is slowly being taken over by the oh-so-very-Steph smart-assed commentary that goes along with these gorgeous vintage babes… 

*NOTE:  All images are from the ANNE TAINTOR website!

Planning on going travelling, to get away from the monotony of your every day life?  How about some luggage tags:

 Maybe some coasters to place your 5-o’clock-somewhere cocktails on (because lord knows no one else in your house will ever be caught scrubbing off condensation rings from the end tables…)?

Perhaps you’ve gotten a hang nail from all your online shopping data entry?

Or perhaps you need something to keep all those grocery coupons you’re only going to use because they leave you more money to shop for the things you actually care about you’ve so dutifully clipped in one place on the fridge?

Of course, you always find yourself in need of a tote bag while out shopping…

And finally, the greatest magnet I’ve ever seen in my life –

because we’ve all got one of those! 

Have a great weekend, y’all… hopefully these give you some inspiration to get crafty – or at least shoppy (like in the GA ArtFire shop!) – while there’s still a little bit of Love Month left!

6 Responses

  1. Hahahahaha! Anne Taintor is my FAVE! I have so many of these scattered everywhere through my life (home, work, travel-you name it). Gotta love it-thanks for the laugh!

  2. LOL. Thanks for the laugh today. =)

  3. I want one of each.. These are so beyond wonderful!! Thanks!!

  4. OMG – I was HOWLING as I read these! My kids showed me her calendars and I was hooked!!

  5. BRILLIANT! I never heard of her before – these are fantastic.

  6. […] Get Lucky! Posted on March 3, 2011 by pinkstarsteph Hi everyone, Carmen here. Did you see Steph’s recent post about Anne Taintor? It really stuck with me, I’m ashamed to say I had never heard of Anne before […]

Leave a comment